The Appendix Cancer Pseudomyxoma Peritonei (ACPMP) Research Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of our 2019 research grant cycle. Thank you as always to our dedicated fundraisers and to the many researchers who applied to our research grant program, and to our supporters—you are our inspiration.

With these two grants, ACPMP has now issued $1,300,000 in the form of 27 promising research grants over the past 11 years designed to improve the diagnosis and treatment of Appendix Cancer and Pseudomyxoma Peritonei.

These grants are issued in memory of friends we lost to Appendix Cancer and/or PMP.  These donations remind us of our great responsibility to put these funds to the highest and best use possible, a responsibility that we take very seriously.

The following researchers will each receive a $50,000, two-year research grant funded by ACPMP and administered by the National Organization of Rare Disorders:

2019 Grant Recipient - Oliver S. Eng, MD - ACPMPPrincipal Investigator: Oliver S. Eng, MD 
Institution: The University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois
Project Title: Assessment of the Effects of HIPEC on the Genetic Landscape of Peritoneal Metastases from High Grade Appendiceal Neoplasms
This grant is issued in memory of Joseph Gouin, Carol Koch, Thomas “Tommy Tuesday” Czuprynski, Terrence Lippert, Cathy Gamino, Jay Branson, Jerry Maden, Stephen Faig, Joann Belczak, Gloria Delle Cese Ortwerth, Danielle DeVoe Godefroy and Michelle Burton.


2019 Grant Recipient - Kjersti Flatmark, MD, PhD - ACPMPPrincipal Investigator: Kjersti Flatmark, MD, PhD
Institution: Oslo University Hospital, Oslo, Norway
Project Title: ctDNA for monitoring patients with Pseudomyxoma Peritonei
This grant is issued in memory of Mike Liguori, Alexander Dalis, Rick Dodson, George Haskin, Tammy Glawson, Karen Davis Redner, Jim Cain, Stephen Thiesfeld, Jay Verbos, Sharon Perry Delaney and Ray Ruliffson.