Remembering Molly Dolan

We are deeply saddened by the passing of Molly Dolan this January. Her inspirational story has touched the lives of many and she will continue to live on in the hearts of her family and all of the wonderful people she's met across the globe.

Promising New Research

Check out the latest research on prognosis and treatment options for PMP/Appendix Cancer, long-term results of CRS/HIPEC, Small Bowel Transplant for End-Stage PMP/Appendix Cancer, and more, from specialists such as Drs. Sugarbaker, Esquivel, Bartlett, Ahrendt, and others across the globe.

New Name - Same Mission

The PMP Research Foundation is now the Appendix Cancer / Pseudomyxoma Peritonei Research Foundation, or “ACPMP.” 

In addition to changing the foundation’s name, we have also launched a new website and logo designed to represent the spectrum of conditions that fall under the appendix cancer and pseudomyxoma peritonei umbrella.

"Wondering Who You Are" by Sonya Lea - PMPRF Book Review

“Wondering Who You Are” is a memoir written by Sonya Lea, whose husband Richard was diagnosed with pseudomyxoma peritonei (PMP) in 2000. The book provides thoroughly researched, extensive and accurate descriptions of PMP and CRS/HIPEC to the point that it can serve as an excellent educational tool, and is also a hard-to-put-down tale of love, loss, renewal and self-discovery.


Subscribe to RSS - blogs